http://www.freddiebell.wordpress.com

Solid Gold Soul

August 28, 2007

Welcome to Solid Gold Soul

freddiebellheadshot.jpg

About Freddie Bell

Freddie Bell, velvet morning voice talent is a mellifluous voice actor, broadcast-journalist, speaker and National Voice Actor. His vast voice over credits, include hosting several radio programs including the Tom Joyner Morning Show, The Love Train, It’s The Gospel in Tampa, The Freddie Bell Morning Show in radio on KSGS – 950AM, Solid Gold Soul in Minneapolis, plus This is Music, The Freddie Bell Countdown Show and The Minneapolis NAACP Community Affairs television Programs in Minneapolis.
Invite Freddie to your next event or seminar as a Keynote Speaker, covering topics including You Gotta Have H.E.A.R.T., Tuning In to R.A.D.I.O, Maximizing Your Potential, Imagination, The Secret Key To Success, Winning Through Community Service, Dreaming Your Way to Success and a variety of topics related to sales and sales management. Freddie shares ideas and techniques he used to propel Solid Gold Soul Radio into a household name.
Be sure to tell a friend about the Solid Gold Soul Update. You can also subscribe on line to have the Update sent to you automatically.
Click on the subscribe link on the right of this page.


VICK SAYS HE’S TURNED TO GOD AND APOLOGIZES

mike-vick.jpg

Here’s the full text of Michael Vick’s statement during a press conference held just after 11:30 Monday August 27th at Richmond’s Omni Hotel.

“For most of my life, I’ve been a football player, not a public speaker. So, I really don’t know how to say what I really want to say. I understand it’s not important as far as what you say, but how you say things. So, I take this opportunity just to speak from the heart. First I want to apologize for all the things that I’ve done and that I’ve allowed to happen. I want to personally apologize to Commissioner Goodell, Arthur Blank, Coach Bobby Petrino and my Atlanta Falcon teammates for our previous discussions we had. I was not honest and forthright with those previous discussions. I was ashamed and totally disappointed in myself, to say the least. I want to apologize to all the young kids out there for my immature acts. What I did was very immature so that means I need to grow up. I totally ask for forgiveness and understanding as I move forward to better Micahel Vick the person, not the football player. I take full responsibility for my actions. Not for one second would I sit right her and point the finger and try to blame anybody else for my actions or what I’ve done. I’m totally responsible. Those things did not have to happen. I feel like we all make mistakes. Just I made a mistake in using bad judgment and making bad decisions. And those things just can’t happen. Dogfighting is a terrible thing and I didn’t reject it. I’m upset with myself and through this situation I found Jesus and asked him for forgiveness and I just turned my life over to God. I think that’s the right thing to do as of right now. Like I said, for this entire situation I never pointed the finger at anybody else. I accepted responsibility for my actions and what I did. And now I have to pay the consequences for it. But, in a sense, I think it’ll help me out a lot as a person. I got a lot to think about in the next year or so. I offer my deepest apologies to everybody out therein the world who was affected by this whole situation. If I’m more disappointed in myself than anything it’s because of all the young people, young kids that I let down, who look at Michael Vick as a role model. I have to go through this and put myself in this situation. I hope that every young kid in the world watching this interview right now who’s been following the case would use me as an example to use better judgment and make better decisions. Once again, I offer my deepest apologies to everyone. I will redeem myself. I have to. I got a lot of down time, time to think about my actions and what I’ve done. And how to make Michael Vick a better person. Thank you.”

DMX’S DOGS SEIZED DURING RAID

dmx.jpg

Cops said guns, drugs and dog remains also found on Arizona property.
After receiving a tip that several dogs were being mistreated at the Cave Creek, Arizona home of rapper DMX, deputies from the Maricopa County Sheriff’s Office raided the residence Friday and found more than what they had expected. Authorities discovered 12 dogs (two pit bulls, the rest mastiffs) tied up on the property and the remains of three other dogs buried in the back yard. The search also turned up a variety of firearms and a half-pound of suspected illegal narcotics, according to reports. DMX, whose real name is Earl Simmons, was not at home when the raid was carried out. Neighbors had complained that his canines were tied up without access to any food or water in the dry Arizona heat, and were constantly barking and being mistreated. Police said upon their arrival, the dogs appeared very thin and malnourished.

TYRA’S TOP MODELS FOR CYCLE 9 ANNOUNCED

tyra-banks.jpg

The new season begins Sept. 19 on the C-Dub.
Finalists for the ninth season of CW’s America’s Next Top Model were unveiled for the first time Thursday, one month before its scheduled premiere date of Sept. 19. Among the aspiring catwalkers is Ebony, a 20-year-old nursing student from Chicago who, according to a promo video, is a troublemaker in the house; Ambreal, a 19-year-old college student from Dallas; Bianca, an 18-year-old college student from Queens and Saleisha, a 21-year-old receptionist from Los Angeles described by host Tyra Banks as the beautiful black American girl next door. The contestants will live together in a lavish Los Angeles mansion, as they face an array of challenges and photo shoots, with judges Banks, Twiggy, Nigel Barker and J. Alexander deciding who stays and goes each week. The woman who takes the Top Model title will earn a management contract with Elite Model Management, as well as a $100,000 contract with CoverGirl cosmetics. She’ll also appear on the cover of Seventeen and be featured in a six-page spread in the magazine.

REGGIE MILLER SAYS “NO”

reggie-miller.jpg

Looks like Boston Celtics fans will have to hang their hopes on the Big Three to make a run for the NBA Finals next season. Analyst Reggie Miller has rejected the team’s request to come out of retirement and join Paul Pierce alongside newly-acquired Kevin Garnett and Ray Allen in a bid to become a contender in the Eastern Conference. Miller told the Celtics his decision after having several conversations with Danny Ainge, Boston’s executive director of basketball operations, during the past two weeks, team spokesman Jeff Twiss said. “Danny and Reggie have been pretty much in communication periodically over the last few weeks or so,” Twiss said Friday. “Danny informed me that (Miller) will not be coming back or out of retirement. “I think it’s Reggie’s news, Reggie’s comeback type of thing. But if that’s his decision, then I think we certainly respect his decision and appreciate his consideration of even attempting to come back.” Miller, the NBA’s career leader in 3-pointers turned 42 on Friday and has spent the last two seasons out of the NBA after retiring from an 18-year pro career, entirely with the Indiana Pacers. He never won an NBA championship.

ANN NESBY SET TO RELEASE NEW CD

ann-nesby.jpg

Ann Nesby is without a doubt one of finest, most powerful and emotive R&B singers of the past twenty years. Loved by everyone from American Idol’s Randy Jackson, who calls her “one of the best singers in the world,” and Al Green, who declares her as “a real soul singer,” Ann Nesby occupies an unusual niche in the music industry, that of an inspirational R&B artist. Nesby is preparing for the release of her latest album, to be released September 25, 2007, by Shanachie Records.
In the album Ann Nesby returns to the inspirational R&B of her top-selling albums with a stunning set of all-original songs that is destined to be not only one of the year’s best R&B releases but also one of the most meaningful. Working with up-and-coming producers J. Isaac (who produced grand-daughter Paris Bennett’s album on the heels of her making the finals of American Idol), Paul Jones and Darnell ‘Baby D’ Davis, Ann moves effortlessly from the gospel of her last album In The Spirit to the inspirational R&B of This Is Love. Highlights on This Is Love include the upbeat and celebratory songs “I Can’t Explain It” and “This Could Be Love,” the affirmative ballad “Special Occasion,” the ironic “Thank God” and the sobering “I Apologize,” one of Ann’s favorite songs on the CD. While some listeners may be surprised to hear the song “It’s So Easy Lovin’ U,” a house-music rave-up, devoted Ann Nesby fans will be right at home. The Georgia-based vocalist says, “In all of the projects that I’ve done recently there has always been at least one up-tempo dance track. This goes back to the hit “The Pressure” which I recorded with Sounds Of Blackness. I’ve kept up with fans of that style of music so I always try to give the dance community at least one song that is uplifting and dance-worthy.”

Black History Factafrican-american-history.jpgcarter-g-woodson.jpg

1949: Paul Robeson’s scheduled singing appearance at the Lakeland picnic grounds in Westchester County, NY is disrupted by a riot instigated and provoked by whites angry at Robeson’s political stance.

______________________________________________________________________________
Celebrity Birthdaysbirthdays.jpg

Gospel singer Yolanda Adams is 45.
Actress Chandra Wilson (“Grey’s Anatomy”) is 38.
Rapper Mase is 30.
Singer Mario is 21.

_______________________________________________________________________________
Words To the Wisewise-words.jpg

You’re on the pathway to success!
_______________________________________________________________________________
Contact Informationcontact-us.jpg<
Freddie Bell
PO Box 390521
Minneapolis, MN 55439
fbellsolidgoldsoul@gmail.com
888-639-9738

