http://www.freddiebell.wordpress.com

Solid Gold Soul

September 9, 2009

Welcome to Solid Gold Soul

MERRIMAN SAYS TEQUILA WAS TIPSY

Shawne and Tila

Shawne and Tila

San Diego Chargers star outside linebacker Shawne Merriman released a statement late Sunday claiming he did no harm to his girlfriend – reality TV star Tila Tequila – who has accused him of choking and restraining her.

According to the AP, San Diego County Sheriff’s Lt. Gary Steadman says Merriman was arrested early Sunday when the 27-year-old signed a citizen’s arrest warrant charging him with battery and false imprisonment – both felonies.

Merriman’s statement suggests that Tequila was drunk and he was only stopping her from getting behind the wheel of a car outside of his home in Poway, north of San Diego.

“On September 6, 2009 the San Diego Sheriff’s Department responded to a citizen’s complaint that was initiated by Tila Nguyen (aka Tila Tequila),” began Merriman in his statement. “I was taken into custody based upon that complaint. At the time, I was concerned about her welfare given the intoxicated state she appeared to be in and I encouraged her to stay until safe transportation could be provided.

“We would all do our best to help a friend if we considered their actions to be detrimental to their personal safety. I in no way caused any harm to Ms. Nguyen, however, paramedics were called and she was examined but no injuries were reported. She was released and has since returned to Los Angeles, California.

“There have been no charges filed against me. I want to thank the San Diego Sheriff’s Department for their professionalism. I will continue to cooperate fully with the Department, and I look forward to clearing my name regarding these false allegations. I want to put this behind me so I can continue to focus on a successful season for the San Diego Chargers.”

Tila has denied Merriman’s allegations that she was drunk, responding to his statement with the Twitter message, “I am allergic to alcohol. It has been publicly known for years. That is how I got the name Tila “Tequila” cuz the irony. I cant drink”


For Email Marketing you can trust

Contact Informationcontact-us.jpg

http://facebook.com/freddiebell

Freddie Bell
PO Box 390521
Minneapolis, MN 55439
Freddie@freddiebell.com
888-639-9738

