http://www.freddiebell.wordpress.com

Solid Gold Soul

September 16, 2009

Welcome to Solid Gold Soul

TAYLOR SWIFT SAYS ALL IS FORGIVEN

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift herself has confirmed that she got an apology phone call from Kanye West, whom she last saw when he stormed on stage at the VMAs, grabbed her mic and suggested she didn’t deserve her award.
“Kanye did call me, and he was very sincere in his apology, and I accepted that apology,” Swift told ABC News Radio. The 19-year-old also said she believes there will be no residual issues between the two in the future.

The phone call came immediately after Swift appeared on “The View” and said she would accept a face-to-face apology from the rapper, who cut off her acceptance speech during the MTV Music Video Awards Sunday night.

During an interview with Jay Leno on Monday night, West said he wanted to meet with Swift face to face and apologize. But at the time of her “View” appearance, he had made no effort to get in touch with her.

“He has not personally reached out or anything,” she said, “but if he wanted to say hi…”

The singer explained what was going through her mind Sunday night as she watched West grab the microphone and announce that her award should have gone to Beyoncé.

“My overall thought process went something like, ‘Wow, I can’t believe I won. This is awesome. Don’t trip and fall. I’m going to get to thank the fans, this is so cool … Oh, Kanye West is here! Cool haircut! What are you doing there? And then, ouch. And then, I guess I’m not going to thank the fans.'”

When asked if West’s actions continue to bother her, she said, “I’m not going to say that I wasn’t rattled by it, but I had to perform live five minutes later so I had get myself back to the place where I could perform.”

Swift also said she was moved by the outpouring of support from fans and fellow singers: “I just never imagined that there were that many people out there looking out for me, so it was really wonderful to see that people were out there defending me so I didn’t have to.”


For Email Marketing you can trust

Contact Informationcontact-us.jpg

http://facebook.com/freddiebell

Freddie Bell
PO Box 390521
Minneapolis, MN 55439
Freddie@freddiebell.com
888-639-9738

