http://www.freddiebell.wordpress.com

Solid Gold Soul

September 16, 2009

Welcome to Solid Gold Soul

WHOOPI REFLECTS ON SWAZEE

Whoopi

Whoopi

Whoopi Goldberg fought back tears on “The View” Tuesday morning while recalling her good friend and “Ghost” co-star Patrick Swayze, who died from pancreatic cancer Monday at age 57.

“We lost a very special person. This was a well-fought battle,” Goldberg said of the actor. “Patrick fought like the dickens to survive it. He never thought of himself as someone who was dying as he [once said]: We’re all dying. … Until it kills me, I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing. This was his attitude and I hope that whenever it comes for me, I’ll be the same.”

Goldberg shared that on the “Ghost” set, Swayze would get into off-camera shenanigans to try and make her laugh – even mooning her on one occasion. “Because of Patrick Swayze, I got that movie, ‘Ghost.’ Because of Patrick Swayze, I have an Oscar,” she said.

“”I believe in ‘Ghost’s’ message, so he’ll always be near,” Goldberg continued. In the film, Swayze is murdered and communicates with his wife, played by Demi Moore, through Goldberg, a psychic.


For Email Marketing you can trust

Contact Informationcontact-us.jpg

http://facebook.com/freddiebell

Freddie Bell
PO Box 390521
Minneapolis, MN 55439
Freddie@freddiebell.com
888-639-9738


For Email Marketing you can trust

Contact Informationcontact-us.jpg

http://facebook.com/freddiebell

Freddie Bell
PO Box 390521
Minneapolis, MN 55439
Freddie@freddiebell.com
888-639-9738

