http://www.freddiebell.wordpress.com

Solid Gold Soul
Dec. 3, 2009

Welcome to Solid Gold Soul

BLAME IT ON THE HENNY

Ron Artest

Los Angeles Lakers star Ron Artest says he used to drink brown liquor during NBA games when he was playing with the Chicago Bulls.

“I used to drink Hennessy … at halftime,” Artest says in the Dec. 7 issue of Sporting News. “I (kept it) in my locker. I’d just walk to the liquor store (near the stadium) and get it.”

Artest was selected by the Chicago Bulls with the 16th pick of the 1999 NBA draft. He played there for 2 ½ years before his trade to the Indiana Pacers midway through the 2001-02 season. The Pacers’ infamous brawl with the Detroit Pistons took place in 2004, sparked by Artest’s foul on Ben Wallace. The Pistons center shoved him in return, which led to an all-out fight between both teams and fans.

“I see Ben, I’m on my guard now,” Artest told the Sporting News. “I’m always in the mood to fight him. … I’ll get suspended 10 games, 15 games (because) I’ll just fight him right there. It won’t go into the stands.”


For Email Marketing you can trust

Contact Informationcontact-us.jpg

http://facebook.com/freddiebell

Freddie Bell
PO Box 390521
Minneapolis, MN 55439
Freddie@freddiebell.com
888-639-9738

