Michael Jackson would have been 57 today. I’m also thinking about the one million people directly impacted by Hurricane Katrina ten years ago today.  The effects are still being felt today. 

Linda Johnson, book club leader and a principle of the Wine Train 11, told me they have retained legal representation. Her group of passengers were unceremoniously kicked off a Napa Valley Train last weekend. Johnson says they’re keeping their options open. 

Apparently the conductor thought they were laughing too loudly on their wine tour. I’ll keep you posted. 

We were at Arnellia’s last night in support of Jay Most. The place was packed and everyone seemed to be having a great time. My wife and I tried out out stepping dance moves.  I still need a little work. By the way, I didn’t know Jay could sing!

